The crackdown begins

The subheading of the Vox article says it all.
Countries like Italy and Australia are tired of measles outbreaks — so they’re moving to fine anti-vaccine parents.
The article reports that Australia and several European countries are fed up with handling outbreaks of vaccine preventable diseases caused by parents not vaccinating their children, so now they are tabling laws to make vaccination for diseases mandatory, to increase the number of vaccines on the schedule, to make proof of vaccination a prerequisite for school, and to fine parents who fail to get their children vaccinated.
It is unfortunate that these countries felt it necessary to take that step, but recent outbreaks of Measles that caused deaths were worsened because large numbers of unvaccinated people allowed it to spread rapidly, confirming the value of vaccination as a tool to prevent disease.

About autismjungle

I am a Software Test Analyst. Shortly before I turned 21 I was officially diagnosed, although I had long suspected I was autistic. Welcome to my blog
This entry was posted in Anti-antivaccination and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.