Autistics testing software

It appears that autistics are disproportionately good at software testing.
The Israeli military uses autistics as intelligence analysts and software testers. Ultra Testing, a software testing firm based in New York, is actively hiring autistics as testers. SAP has a program going to hire autistics as developers and testers.
I presented on autistics and software testing to the SIGiST. At the time, I was the only person I knew on the spectrum involved in testing software.
On a more interesting note, I am involved in a pilot project to introduce Selenium WebDriver to my new employer. If all goes well, I’ll report back here.

About autismjungle

I am a Software Test Analyst. Shortly before I turned 21 I was officially diagnosed, although I had long suspected I was autistic. Welcome to my blog
This entry was posted in Autism Awareness, Life, Work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.