Barden Lanka Case overturned on appeal

The heading of the article by Pepijn van Erp says it perfectly.

Disappointing outcome of Bardens vs. Lanka: measles proven to exist, but anti-vaxxer Lanka keeps his money

I’ve blogged about this before. Antivaxxer Stefan Lanka offered a 100,000 Euro Prize to anyone who could show him proof that Measles Virus exists. A young doctor named David Bardens took up the offer. Lanka refused to pay out, so Barden took him to court.
And won.
Sadly, the verdict has now been overturned on appeal. van Erp’s article has the details.

About autismjungle

I am a Software Test Analyst. Shortly before I turned 21 I was officially diagnosed, although I had long suspected I was autistic. Welcome to my blog
This entry was posted in Anti-antivaccination, Background Data and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.