Well this is interesting

So this story appeared on my Facebook Feed.

Forget the proverb ‘opposites attract:’ A massive Swedish study suggests that men and women who have a psychiatric condition such as autism, schizophrenia or attention deficit hyperactivity disorder tend to pair up with people who share their diagnosis.

And it’s not just autistics. There’s a fascinating graph in the article. It shows that non-neurotypical people are disproportionately more likely to marry other non-neurotypical people.
If you want to read the study, its here.

About autismjungle

I am a Software Test Analyst. Shortly before I turned 21 I was officially diagnosed, although I had long suspected I was autistic. Welcome to my blog
This entry was posted in Autism Awareness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.