Well that was quick

On Saturday, I wrote of my anger at learning that Nhlanhla Nene had been dismissed as the Minister of Finance and replaced by the virtually unknown David van Rooyen. On Sunday evening, four days after his shock declaration, Jacob Zuma performed a partial volte-face and named former Minister of Finance and current Minster of Co-operative Governance Pravin Gordhan as the new Minister of Finance. David van Rooyen will now become the Minster of Co-operative Governance.

I wonder what happened to get Zuma to backpedal like that.

About autismjungle

I am a Software Test Analyst. Shortly before I turned 21 I was officially diagnosed, although I had long suspected I was autistic. Welcome to my blog
This entry was posted in Life, Segue and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Well that was quick

  1. Pingback: Zuma stands by his decision to have replaced Nene » News101

  2. Pingback: With our toes on the edge of the abyss | autismjungle

Comments are closed.