I’m fine. Shaken, but fine.

I was going to write about the six year old unvaccinated boy in Spain who died of diphtheria. Maybe next time.
I received my Advanced Technical Test Analyst Certificate today, but that’s not what I’m going to write about either.
Today, as I was driving home from work, two men tried to hijack me.
At around half past four, I was pulling up to a roundabout, and stopped because a bakkie was crossing, when two men ran in front of me and started banging on my car’s bonnet. My first reaction was annoyance. Then I saw that one of them had a pistol in his hand.
I freaked. Literally. I ducked down and floored it. Taken by surprise, the would-be hijackers jumped out of the way as I drove at them and then over the island and away.
Lucky me.
The adrenaline still hasn’t worn off completely. Also, it took a while for the “sand at the back of my mouth” feel to go, but it’s gone now. One last thing: I know that what I did was very foolish and could have got me killed, but I was panicking.

About autismjungle

I am a Software Test Analyst. Shortly before I turned 21 I was officially diagnosed, although I had long suspected I was autistic. Welcome to my blog
This entry was posted in Life, Segue and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m fine. Shaken, but fine.

  1. Pingback: Happy belated blogoversary to me | autismjungle

Comments are closed.