A recipe I wish to share with everyone

Today is my sister’s birthday.
Yesterday, we had the party for her at our parents’ place. They arrived home from an overseas vacation last week. I’d promised them I’d make them a meal that I had accidentally discovered, and found to be delicious.
You will need the following ingredients.
Ostrich steaks.
Nomu African Rub.
Use the rub on the steaks, then let stand for a day so that the rub infuses.
To cook (Option 1)
Pan fry in a little butter. Serve with curried green beans and garlic potatoes, or whatever you want.
To cook (Option 2)
Chop up the steaks, mix with sliced peppers, onions, mushrooms and sauce, and slow cook for several hours. Serve on rice.
Have with a glass of red wine.
Both ways are delicious. Even I was surprised by how good they were.

About autismjungle

I am a Software Test Analyst. Shortly before I turned 21 I was officially diagnosed, although I had long suspected I was autistic. Welcome to my blog
This entry was posted in Life, Segue and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A recipe I wish to share with everyone

  1. Jungja Park Cardoso says:

    Dear autismjungle,

    My name is Jungja Park Cardoso and I am a Ph.D. candidate in the environmental psychology program at the Graduate Center of the City University of New York. I’m conducting a research project for my dissertation about foodways and the food environment of autistic English speakers.

    I have been reading blogs written by individuals on the spectrum and found your posts very insightful and relevant to my research. Please let me know if you would mind if I quote some of your blog posts in my dissertation. I’ll follow your copyright rules.

    I also would like to invite you to participate in my research that investigates how autistic adults with different conceptions of autism negotiate and navigate the food environment. I’m particularly interested in learning about how certain environmental settings and situations are considered problematic or supportive in relation to everyday foodways – the beliefs and practices involved in growing food, going grocery shopping, cooking and eating food. All information that is collected about participants will be kept confidential. Participants will be entered into a raffle to win one of twenty $25 e-Gift Cards. Once I have completed my study, I will share an electronic copy of my research findings with research participants.

    The research consists of two phases:
    1) Online Survey (20-30 minutes) (Closure date: December 14, 2015)
    2) Online Interview or offline Interview (1-2 hours) (optional).

    Your participation will contribute to a greater understanding of a food environment that is friendly to autistic adults.

    This study has been reviewed and approved by the City University of New York Institutional Review Board (IRB). (Protocol #: 2015-0724)

    If you (or someone you know) are interested in learning more about this study, please contact me:

    Jungja Park Cardoso

    E-mail: JPark1@gc.cuny.edu

    Or visit https://survey.gc.cuny.edu/s?s=4044

    Thank you.

    Sincerely,
    Jungja

    Jungja Park Cardoso
    Ph.D. candidate, Environmental Psychology
    The Graduate Center, City University of New York
    365 5th Ave New York, NY 10016
    USA

Comments are closed.