More deaths from “harmless childhood” diseases

Another baby has fallen victim to whooping cough.
Riley Hughes wasn’t even five weeks old. He wasn’t the only one. According to the article linked above.

There have been three whooping cough deaths in babies in NSW since 2009, including a six month old unvaccinated twin who died last September in regional NSW.

Revoltingly, the anti-vaxxers have begun their attack, just as they did when David and Toni McCaffrey lost their baby daughter Dana. The McCaffreys have sent the Hugheses condolences.
In Germany, an 18 month old unvaccinated child died from measles. The result has been calls for mandatory vaccination. I am very surprised that mandatory vaccination doesn’t already exist in Germany.
Please vaccinate and get your boosters.

About autismjungle

I am a Software Test Analyst. Shortly before I turned 21 I was officially diagnosed, although I had long suspected I was autistic. Welcome to my blog
This entry was posted in Anti-antivaccination and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.