A bad week for vaccines, a dreadful one for autistics

Last week was bad. The best part of my week was work.
I’m part of a team that’s working on a web-based HR Management system. The go-ahead for the release we tested has been given. Also good, I’ve been mentioned in the project emails as one of the two most productive testers. YEAH!!!
And now for the bad.
Researchers have discovered a strain of polio that has mutated to the point where the vaccine is less effective.
Gigi Jordan has been convicted of manslaughter for killing her autistic son Jude. She faces up to 25 years in prison.
And now the worst: Jillian McCabe threw her autistic son London off a bridge to his death. She has been charged with aggravated murder and manslaughter.
When will the murders stop? When will people realise that a child’s autism is not an excuse, let alone a justification, for murder?
When?

About autismjungle

I am a Software Test Analyst. Shortly before I turned 21 I was officially diagnosed, although I had long suspected I was autistic. Welcome to my blog
This entry was posted in Autism Awareness, Work and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.