An unexpected change

As you probably know if you’re a regular reader of my blog, I test software for a living. Today I received a not entirely pleasant surprise. My contract at my current site ended today. Monday I’m going to a new site.
I can’t entirely blame my employer for springing this on me. On Tuesday I came down with the flu, and I was booked off until today. I would probably have been notified earlier had I not been off sick. It’s still a bit of a shock though.
I kind of like the site I’ve just left. I was there for over four years in total – the longest I’ve been at any client. The next longest period I’ve spent at a client was two years and three months. I’ve been testing software for just over ten years, and those two sites make up more than half my work experience.
There is a saying that a change is as good as a holiday. I’m about to find out if that’s true.

About autismjungle

I am a Software Test Analyst. Shortly before I turned 21 I was officially diagnosed, although I had long suspected I was autistic. Welcome to my blog
This entry was posted in Life, Work and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.