Some link love

I saw several things that were interesting over the past few weeks.
Cracked has an article about 5 conditions that were originally beneficial. No. 1 on the list? Autism. Unfortunately, it turns out the source of the claim was an article published in an evolutionary psychology magazine. It would appear that evolutionary psychology is viewed with scepticism by some.
Another, more recent Cracked article, is on fan theories about cartoons. I like articles like these a lot. But check out Item 3 on the list. More than plausible, I’d say.
Now for a more depressing news story (Trigger warning). Two teenage girls held an autistic boy at knifepoint, forced him to perform sexual acts with an animal and tortured him. The abuse occurred over several months.
Finally, some good news.
India has now been certified polio-free by the World Health Organisation.

About autismjungle

I am a Software Test Analyst. Shortly before I turned 21 I was officially diagnosed, although I had long suspected I was autistic. Welcome to my blog
This entry was posted in Anti-antivaccination, Autism Awareness, Fun Stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.