PETA = Liars

I have a Facebook friend (and former classmate) who is a vegan. On her feed recently, I saw a link to PETA alleging a link between dairy products and autism. Just one problem: there isn’t a link.
What angers me is that PETA knows that this is false. Five years ago, the organisation put up a billboard implying that milk consumption was correlated with autism and the autism community forced them to take it down (more here). That PETA hosts this on its webpage is bad enough. That it does so despite being corrected five years ago speaks volumes about its dishonesty.

About autismjungle

I am a Software Test Analyst. Shortly before I turned 21 I was officially diagnosed, although I had long suspected I was autistic. Welcome to my blog
This entry was posted in Autism Awareness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to PETA = Liars

  1. Wowzers says:

    People Eating Tasty Animals: Stupid Hollyweirdos for animals since 1980
    [I am approving your comment, but be warned: you are skating dangerously close to abuse – AJ]

  2. Pingback: Profanity Alert: find a fire and die in it PETA | autismjungle

Comments are closed.