The joys of living in a complex

A few weeks ago, along with the monthly bill for rates, taxes, water etc. I and everyone else in the complex where I live received a letter.
The occupants of one of the units had flushed sanitary pads and nappies down the toilet, despite the general warning that this is not a good idea. The inevitable happened with a blocked sewer pipe and raw sewage flowing into a unit garden. A plumber and cleanup crew had to he hired. Given the hourly rates of plumbers, this wasn’t cheap. The trustees intend recovering the costs from the delinquent unit. The pipe that was blocked only serviced a few units so it will probably be very easy to locate the offenders.
Silly.

About autismjungle

I am a Software Test Analyst. Shortly before I turned 21 I was officially diagnosed, although I had long suspected I was autistic. Welcome to my blog
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.