A Toast

There was a big misconception about what the Mayans believed would happen on the 21st. Some people thought that the Mayans held that the world would end that day. In reality, the Mayans held no such belief. What they actually believed was that one era would end and a new one would begin.
So…
A few days before the start of 2013 I would like to ask you to raise your glasses, cups, mugs, goblets and assorted other beverage containers and join me in a toast.
To new beginnings.

About autismjungle

I am a Software Test Analyst. Shortly before I turned 21 I was officially diagnosed, although I had long suspected I was autistic. Welcome to my blog
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Toast

  1. Pingback: Happy belated blogoversary to me | autismjungle

Comments are closed.