Catch-up

Life has been hectic lately and I haven’t been able to blog as much as I wanted. I’m back now, and so I’m going to play a bit of catch-up.

Andrew Wakefield’s lawsuit against Brian Deer and the British Medical Journal has been thrown out. The Judge, Amy Clarke Meachum, ruled that Texas doesn’t have jurisdiction. I’d earlier written that this would end badly for Wakefield: I was wrong. This ruling means he can play martyr to his supporters and that he doesn’t have to go into a lawsuit which he almost certainly would have lost. It’s the best possible ruling he could have hoped for.

August is Vaccination Awareness Month, and a website is running Blogust. Each day in August one pro-vaccination blogger will post and then pass on to another blogger.

On Wednesday the 8th, snow fell in Johannesburg. I was in Randburg on a client site. It was the first time in my life I’d seen snow falling, although I’d seen snow in the Drakensberg years ago. Beautiful and amazing, but also cold, cold, cold.

Finally, the website Babyjabs has been ordered by the Advertising Standards Authority to remove wording that suggests the MMR jab causes autism. Score one for evidence.

About autismjungle

I am a Software Test Analyst. Shortly before I turned 21 I was officially diagnosed, although I had long suspected I was autistic. Welcome to my blog
This entry was posted in Anti-antivaccination, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.