A good week for me, but not for Amy Winehouse’s family

My Certificate arrived this week.
I received a phone call from the front desk at my client site that a package was waiting for me there. I hurried downstairs and was greeted by Jan, who handed over the Certificate and also a frame to put it in. I’ve set it up. All I need to do is put in the screws and some wire, then I can hang it.
I made myself some split pea soup. At least, that was what it was supposed to be. The problem started with the bacon. I should have used a 250g pack. Instead, I used a 500g pack. The result was I had insufficient space in the pot for all the rest of the ingredients, and it wound up a bacon, spring onion and split pea soup. I had half on Friday. On Saurday, I put the pot on the stove and put it on a low temperature before I went out to church. When I got back, the soup was bubbling and there was a lovely aroma in my flat. Ahhhhhh! Also on Saturday, I donated blood, and went to see the last Harry Potter film at Greenstone Mall.
Although my week was good, for some it was appalling. On Sunday I was in my car when I heard on the radio that Amy Winehouse had died.
I can’t really say I was a fan of her music, but I knew about her troubles and I was pretty shocked. Russell Brand wrote a very nice tribute to her. He was actually an acquaintance of hers, and as a recovering addict himself, he knew what she was dealing with better than most.
Jungle.

About autismjungle

I am a Software Test Analyst. Shortly before I turned 21 I was officially diagnosed, although I had long suspected I was autistic. Welcome to my blog
This entry was posted in Life, Segue. Bookmark the permalink.