Certified!!

No, not insane (although some of my acquaintances would beg to differ). I passed my exam and I hold the ISTQB Advanced Test Analyst Certificate!
Last week Friday, I received a phone call. It was Lorraine, the head of training. She was surprised that I hadn’t phoned her to enquire about my results. I figured that I’d get them when they arrived. She told me I’d passed.
With 82%!!
The little bird who’d told me I’d obtained a distinction was right. In addition, of the 4 other people in my class who wrote the exam, only one failed, and that was by a few percentage points only.
I gave up all alcohol for the two weeks of the course and studying prior to the exam. I’d studied every day on the advice of the trainer. The weekend before the exam I stopped drinking tea and coffee to clear my body of caffeine. Due to the stress I was under I had some really weird dreams.
And it’s been worth it all.
WOOOOOOOOTTTT!!!!!

About autismjungle

I am a Software Test Analyst. Shortly before I turned 21 I was officially diagnosed, although I had long suspected I was autistic. Welcome to my blog
This entry was posted in Life, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Certified!!

  1. Pingback: Happy belated blogoversary to me | autismjungle

Comments are closed.