A few quick things

Just a few quick things.
Firstly, there is a myth that autistic people are incapable of empathy. To counter this, Rachel Cohen Rottenberg of Journeys with Autism has created a website named Autism and Empathy. Please go and check it out.
Secondly, the SIGiST Meeting was held yesterday. It was held at Investec in Sandton. The discussion was about Questions to pose to Test Tool Vendors. Five Test Tool Experts were on the panel, and the floor was open for comments and suggestions. Two of the experts were Mike Snyman and Walter Kruse.
Thirdly, SANBS needs your blood. South Africa is down to 2.8 days of supplies of blood. I was going to donate last week Saturday, but I’ve come down with a throat infection and can’t donate for four weeks. If you are in South Africa, are between the ages of 16 and 65, are at a healthy weight and not anaemic, I beg of you, please go to the nearest Blood Donation Centre and donate.
Lastly, a little bird has told me that I passed my exam for the ISTQB Advanced Test Analyst Certificate. Not only that, I passed with a distinction. I’ll only officially get my results later, but my source is reliable. I can’t wait for confirmation.

About autismjungle

I am a Software Test Analyst. Shortly before I turned 21 I was officially diagnosed, although I had long suspected I was autistic. Welcome to my blog
This entry was posted in Autism Awareness, Life. Bookmark the permalink.