Repost – Frustrations, Life, and Links

(This was originally posted at http://africanjungle.iblog.co.za/2010/09/09/frustrations-life-and-links/ on the 9th September 2010.)
It’s been a pretty bad week for me, both on the work front and in my general life.

On Monday, I drove somewhere during lunch, only to find out that I was too late for what I wanted to do. Two hours in the hot sun for nothing.

On Tuesday, the server hosting the software I’m supposed to test fell over for some reason. They’re sorting it out. But you’d think they’d have a spare server with the software installed as a backup in case this happened, wouldn’t you?

Nope.

Well, what about other work? Surely there’s other software I can test?

Nope, all the software to be tested was on the server that fell over. The net result is, I’m bored out of my skull. The good thing is, the server should be fixed by tomorrow and I can do some useful work then.

In addition, I have “Mouse Back”. What happens when you use a mouse too much, the muscles in your back go into a spasm. I’ve been doing stretching exercises and using the mouse with my left hand to compensate. My back is still twingeing. Roll on next week. It’s likely to be better than this week.

Lastly, if you have the time, go check out the Autism Blogs Directory. Like it says, it’s a directory of blogs to do with autism.

About autismjungle

I am a Software Test Analyst. Shortly before I turned 21 I was officially diagnosed, although I had long suspected I was autistic. Welcome to my blog
This entry was posted in Life, Work. Bookmark the permalink.