HPV Vaccine even better than thought – Warning! NSFW

This post is NSFW.

I mean it. If you are reading this at work, navigate away from this page. If you are under 13, call a parent before you read any further.

There is a vaccine that protects against various strains of the Human Papilloma Virus (HPV). HPV is a known cause of cervical cancer in women and penile cancers in men. Now research shows that HPV is even more dangerous than suspected.

According to news reports, if a person performs oral sex on a woman or man infected with HPV, then HPV can cause cancers of the mouth and throat in that person. The HPV Vaccine, aka Gardasil vaccine, was shown in trials to reduce the incidence of cervical cancer in women. Even when only women were vaccinated, men benefitted as vaccination reduced transmission of HPV to men, and reduced various genital cancers in men. Because HPV causes Oral and Throat Cancers, the vaccine also protects against them. These new findings show that the benefits of HPV vaccination were even greater than first thought, and may clear the way for men to be vaccinated against HPV.

About autismjungle

I am a Software Test Analyst. Shortly before I turned 21 I was officially diagnosed, although I had long suspected I was autistic. Welcome to my blog
This entry was posted in Anti-antivaccination. Bookmark the permalink.